Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(197 reviews)97% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

Good community submitted by Jennifer B. - |Recommended: YesOverall it's a good choice I'm happy here. Parking is always available. The office staff is always happy to help. Maintenance is quick to respond and complete repairs. But You can hear the neighbors sometimes, more than other apartment complexes. The stairwells aren't the cleanest. Landscaping should blow out the leaves around the doorways too. They're making some great improvements and I think it's a good choice for a potential resident.
response from property -Thank you for your review. Constructive feedback helps us assess our strengths and weaknesses and allows us to provide our residents with an exceptional place to call home.
NAsubmitted by Anne G. - |Recommended: YesNA
It's ok could be bettersubmitted by Navjot K. - |Recommended: Noi will not recommend anyone.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We were happy to address your pest and maintenance concerns. Please let us know if you require additional assistance. We want you to enjoy your living experience with us.
Upkeep of property could be better. New crew doing a little better.submitted by Deborah W. - |Recommended: YesLike living here, been here 20 plus years. Like people who work here. Will try and fix problems. Everyone Working here are helpful and friendly.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. Please notify a member of our team if there are areas that you feel could benefit from additional attention. We are happy to be of assistance.
100 invernesssubmitted by Jedediah B. - |Recommended: NoIt needs some work and a better cleaning staff but new owners have taken over and well see what they can do.
response from property -Thank you for your review. If there are any areas that you feel could benefit from additional attention, please let our team know. We are committed to making positive changes throughout the community.
Beautiful Mountain Lodge Resort in the heart of 280 submitted by Katherine O. - |Recommended: YesThis is a beautiful complex to live in I would absolutely recommend this to all of my friends. as I already have However, my biggest complaints are maintenance that issues I have had for a year and a half that have yet to be fixed. When I moved in a closet door wouldn't stay on the track It's a hassle to open let alone close. , the maintenance people told me that it wasn't an important enough issue to fix. The door and frame going into my bedroom is cracked. This was an issue brought up upon my inspection to moving in, it was never fixed. They just filed down the door so that it would close, and didn't even bother to vacuum up the shavings. All of the walls were damaged from the previous tenants. Holes large and small , scuffs, scratches, paint chipped off. It was never fixed. You've already moved in, so we can't. is what I was told. My bathtub started to peel up from several spots, and the drain has no catch, it actually rusted away long before I moved in. I have to vacate the premises for 3 days if I want it to be fixed. Where am I supposed to go Since they couldn't do it properly the first time, i'm now going to be out money I can't afford to splurge to have this done My biggest issue, and I mean the BIGGEST issue, my apartment was NOT cleaned prior to me moving in. The previous tenants dirty dishes were still in my dishwasher, her hair ties and clips were in between the refrigerator and cabinet, and her long black hairs were just everywhere. I would be beyond ecstatic to live here if they would just fix these simple issues with my apartment. And every tenant here is constantly complaining about how the pools never seem to be open this year. I swam every day last summer, this year I couldn't due to it being closed every day. Their laundromat and fitness center are always FILTHY. TL DR This is an excellent place to live on 280. It's near lots of restaurants, places to shop, bars, and things to do downtown is only 20 min away . But, you really need to plan an extra two weeks for inspections prior to moving in. Make maintenance requests via email, or make them leave service records so that you can show that things aren't getting done, or aren't being done properly. This is a quiet neighborhood, quiet neighbors, just quiet and peaceful. Find a friend with a pool, or get a membership somewhere that has one. Invest in a Washer Dryer no matter the cost. I put one star for noise, because I don't hear my neighbors. Unless they have the occasional argument, which was twice in a year and a half. And two stars for construction as the display unit had better light fixtures than the actual units you live in. And NO ceiling fans...
response from property -Thank you for your review. As the new on-site team, we are happy to address your concerns. We don't see any work orders currently in our system but we would be happy to have our maintenance team address the items you have listed here. We look forward to implementing positive changes that help enhance your living experience.
Buggysubmitted by William P. - |Recommended: YesThe floor plans are good. The area is great. The biggest complaint I have are all the bugs outside the apartments. Mosquitos have rendered my patio useless. Roaches and spiders in the breezeways make it a pain to walk to the apartment. If they cleaned up the bug issue I think these apartments would be worth the rent that it is. As it stands now its a little overpriced. Only other complaint would be the walls ceilings are very thin, so I can hear everything the person above me is doing including things one definitely doesn't want to hear in the late hours.
response from property -Thank you for your bringing this concern to our attention. We will contact our pest control service to ensure that they are paying extra attention to the areas you have mentioned. We know that the area does have mosquitoes and we have heard from other residents that a mosquito net is a great option for being able to fully enjoy your patio. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.
The best bang for your buck submitted by Clayton B. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live, excellent staff, convenient location, beautiful campus, all for the perfect price
response from property -Thank you for sharing this kind feedback with us. We hope that we continue to provide you with an exceptional place to call home.
Great Locationsubmitted by Gabriel K. - |Recommended: YesA great place to live.
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience with us.
Average apartmentssubmitted by Jacob H. - |Recommended: YesReally average - nothing special
response from property -Thank you for your review. If you ever have any suggestions regarding how we may better meet your housing needs, please contact us at 205-991-6088. We are here to provide you with an exceptional community to call home.
Spacious homessubmitted by Latorya H. - |Recommended: YesSpacious homes for reasonable price. Quality isn't the best, but you pay for what you get.
response from property -Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please contact us at 205-991-6088 if you would like to discuss ways in which we can make your experience with us more valuable.
Resident for 2 yrssubmitted by Marina B. - |Recommended: NoThe property is nice and that's about it. Walls are very thin you can hear everything. Better pray that you never have an emergency maintenance request that is after hours because you will not get any type of help to solve the problem. I've never been so unhappy with the service will move as soon as my lease is up.
A great place to live submitted by Erica H. - |Recommended: YesI absolutely LOVE this place It is quiet and serene but close to EVERYTHING I read a bunch of the reviews and I am totally shocked by the negativity. There is a beautiful lake, a dog park and a great playground. The maintenance staff is always friendly and efficient. The management is just over a year in and they are amazing. Also, a new company just bought the place, but even before then, the property was well-maintained and updated. I do have a one-bedroom, so I don't have washer dryer connections. But for just 35 more a month, I could have that. I just choose not to, because the laundry facility is great and convenient. Also, you can fish and workout while you wash your clothes Also, the two pools and tennis court are great in the summer I feel very safe, even at night and I have never had issues with my neighbors. You can hear some things through the walls, but that's what you should expect living in an apartment. I can't think of a better place to be and that's why I will be staying here for a long time.
response from property -Thank you for this detailed review. Valuable feedback such as yours allows us to assess the amenities and services we offer and we are happy that the features of our community have provided you with an exceptional living experience.
The grounds really need maintenancesubmitted by Anita G. - |Recommended: Novery quiet nice view of the lake
response from property -Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. Please contact us at 205-991-6088 to discuss areas in which you feel may benefit from additional attention.
Love the area love the staff love being homesubmitted by Daquan A. - |Recommended: YesStaff is friendly, Maintenance crew are very reliable, aprtment is spacious and and relaxing a place im glad to call home.
response from property -Thank you for sharing this kind feedback with us. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.